Administrative Setup

Kollam District has four types of administrative hierarchies:

  1. Taluk and Village administration managed by the provincial government of Kerala.
  2. Panchayath Administration managed by the local bodies.
  3. Parliament Constituencies for the federal government of India.
  4. Assembly Constituencies for the provincial government of Kerala.

Kollam Revenue District is divided into 6 (Six) Taluks and 104 Villages.
The taluks in Kollam district are ;

  1. Kollam
  2. Kunnathur
  3. Karunagappally
  4. Kottarakkara
  5. Pathanapuram
  6. Punalur